undconsorten LLP

Long-term successful organizations must be agile. And keep this ability.

The central element of an agile organization is an agile culture, orientated around the values of the Agile Manifesto. This culture should be exemplified in particular by management as role model and “transmission belt.” In terms of organization, this is expressed in:

  • A governance that allows for fast, unbureaucratic decisions at the correct level;
  • The right mix of stable core process standards and the necessary flexibility that allows for self-organization and adaptive approaches;
  • A flexible organizational structure that promotes cross-functional collaboration, is open to new trends and developments, and can react quickly to new priorities;
  • The implementation of agile practices, e.g., Scrum, Kanban or Design Thinking.

To unlock your full potential, flexible IT infrastructure (continuous development, flexible systems) and goal-oriented, agile collaboration with an innovative ecosystem and core partners are indispensable. Last but not least, an agile organization is also founded upon a qualified workforce of learners, who also have the opportunity to physically work together.

Our support services

We offer support in the development of agile products and solutions, establish initial pilots and support them with the necessary change measures to anchor agile thinking and working within an organization. Moreover, we support our clients with comprehensive agile transformations, including the scaling of agile practices to complete organizations and units. We create framework conditions in which agile teams can reach their true potential.

Project examples
  • Introduction of agile working methods in product development and transition to a long-term agile organization
    • The low-interest environment and rapid market developments driven by FinTechs make things increasingly difficult for traditional life-insurance firms with long product-development cycles. Our client, a leading German insurance group, hence undertook the agilization of its product development. We supported the organization for over one year in the step-by-step introduction of agile methods.

      This included initial training for more than 100 project employees, the selection of the right agile methods, and support through a variety of change measures.The product development is considered a success story within the organization, as we managed to develop five product variants 40% under budget and to introduce them rapidly.

      After successfully introducing the products, we supported our clients in transitioning the pilot into an agile product-development organization.


  • Provision of training sessions in agile methods and follow-up establishment of a scaled agile framework for business unity
    • We provided interactive training sessions with management and young high-potential employees on the agile mindset and agile working methods within a telecommunications company. Alongside the foundations of agility, we discussed questions specific to target groups, gathered initial practical experience and discussed possible applications of agile methods within the context of the business.

      Building on the results of the workshop, we implemented a plan for scaled agile collaboration between business and IT. The aim was to improve the implementation of a demanding transformation roadmap within a complex stakeholder structure and an IT infrastructure with high dependence on external development resources.


  • Support of a talent pool for senior manager on the subject of increasing organizational agility within a financial services comapny
    • Within a large insurance group, different agile initiatives ran on a decentralized basis. To think in a more holistic fashion about the agilization of the group, the executive director responsible for human resources, working together with undconsorten, set up a cross-sectoral team consisting of five top talent employees from senior management.

      Over half a year, the team met regularly, collected internal and external best practices, developed their own expertise and thus became a multiplier for the group’s agility. At the same time, the team identified different fields of action for increasing and scaling agility within the group and presented a set of recommendations to this end to the board.

      undconsorten supported the team with content-based stimuli for organizational agility, in the structuring of the topic and as sparring partners in the development of recommendations for action for the board.


  • More agile sales push for an industrial conglomerate
    • The goal was the consistent, rapid development of the market potentials of a product segment across different sales units. undconsortensupported cross-functional sales teams, and teams working across market and business units, both in terms of content and as an agile coach and facilitator. Thanks to an adapted Scrum logic, in combination with Kanban elements, skills from planning, production, quality management and sales could quickly be bundled together in client-oriented solutions.

      The introduction of agile methods helped establish independent working methods and a sustainably strengthened sales culture.

Additional articles
Agile methods in large organizations

Download
 Agile Sales Management


Your undconsorten contact persons

  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., Principal

Expertise
  • Head of the Organizational Agility consulting area
  • Planning and implementation of agile workshops and coaching/enablement
  • Scaled agile and agile transformation of organizations

  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., Principal

Expertise
  • Head of the Organizational Design consulting area
  • Implementation of agile concepts in sales
  • Supporting agile methods as drivers of change

  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., Principal

Expertise
  • Head of the Leadership consulting area
  • Agile change management and leadership development
  • Implementation of Scrum, Kanban and agile scaling in product development

undconsorten LLP

Langfristig erfolgreiche Organisationen müssen agil sein. Und bleiben.

Kernelement einer agilen Organisation ist eine agile Kultur, an den Werten aus dem Agilen Manifest ausgerichtet ist. Diese Kultur wird insbesondere von den Führungskräften als Vorbilder und Transmissionsriemen vorgelebt. Organisatorisch äußert sich dies in

  • einer Governance, die schnelle Entscheidungen unbürokratisch und auf der entsprechenden Ebene ermöglicht;
  • dem richtigen Mix aus stabilen Kernprozessstandards und der notwendigen Flexibilität, die Selbstorganisation und adaptives Vorgehen erlaubt;
  • einer flexiblen Organisationsstruktur, die cross-funktionale Zusammenarbeit fördert, offen für neue Trends und Entwicklungen ist sowie zeitnah auf neue Prioritäten reagieren kann;
  • der Anwendung agiler Praktiken wie z.B. Scrum, Kanban oder Design Thinking.
Zur Ausschöpfung des vollen Potentials sind weiter eine flexible IT-Infrastruktur (Continuous Deployment, flexible Systeme) sowie die zielgerichtete und agile Zusammenarbeit mit einem innovativen Ökosystem und Kernpartnern unabdingbar. Nicht zuletzt gründet eine agile Organisation aber auch auf befähigten und lernenden Mitarbeitern – die auch physisch die Möglichkeit für Zusammenarbeit haben müssen.

Unsere Unterstützungsleistung

Wir unterstützen bei der Entwicklung von agilen Produkten und Lösungen, setzen gemeinsam erste Piloten auf und begleiten diese mit den erforderlichen Change-Maßnahmen zur Verankerung von agilen Arbeits- und Denkweisen in der Organisation. Zudem unterstützen wir unsere Klienten bei umfassenden agilen Transformationen inkl. der Skalierung agiler Praktiken auf gesamte Organisationen(-einheiten). Wir schaffen Rahmenbedingungen, in denen agile Teams ihr wahres Potential entfalten können.

Projektbeispiele
  • Einführung agiler Arbeitsweisen in der Produktentwicklung und Überführung in eine dauerhafte agile Organisation.
    • Das Niedrigzinsumfeld und die rasanten Marktentwicklungen getrieben durch FinTechs machen es klassischen Lebensversicherungen mit langen Produktentwicklungszyklen zunehmend schwer. Unser Klient, ein führender deutscher Versicherungskonzern, hat sich deshalb die Agilisierung seiner Produktentwicklung vorgenommen.

      Wir haben die Organisation über ein Jahr bei der schrittweisen Einführung agiler Methoden begleitet. Dies umfasste initiale Schulungen für die mehr als 100 Projektmitarbeiter, die Auswahl der richtigen agilen Methoden und die Begleitung unterschiedlichster Change-Maßnahmen.

      Die Produktentwicklung gilt als Erfolgsgeschichte im Unternehmen, da wir es geschafft haben, die fünf Produktvarianten 40% unter Budget zu entwickeln und in kurzer Zeit einzuführen. Nach diesem Erfolg unterstützen wir unseren Klienten nun dabei, den Piloten in eine agile Produktentwicklungsorganisation zu überführen.


  • Durchführung von Schulungen zu agilen Methoden und anschließender Entwicklung eines Scaled Agile Frameworks für eine Unternehmenseinheit
    • In einem Telekommunikationsunternehmen führten wir interaktive Schulungen mit dem Management und jungen High-Potentials zu dem agilen Mindset und agilen Arbeitsweisen durch. Neben den Grundlagen zu Agilität wurden zielgruppenspezifische Fragestellungen erörtert, erste Praxiserfahrungen gesammelt und mögliche Anwendungsfelder für agile Methoden im Unternehmenskontext erörtert.

      Aufbauend auf den Workshopergebnissen, haben wir anschließend ein Konzept für die skalierte agile Zusammenarbeit von Fachseite und IT implementiert. Ziel war dabei die verbesserte Umsetzung einer anspruchsvollen Transformation Roadmap in einer komplexen Stakeholderstruktur und einer industrialisierten IT-Infrastruktur mit hoher Abhängigkeit von externen Entwicklungsressourcen.


  • Begleitung eines Talent Pools für Senior Manager zum Thema Steigerung der organisationalen Agilität bei einem Finanzdienstleister
    • In einem großen Versicherungskonzern liefen dezentral verschiedene agile Initiativen. Um gesamthafter über eine Agilisierung des Konzerns nachzudenken, setzte der Personalvorstand gemeinsam mit uns ein cross-divisionales Team aus fünf Top Talenten aus dem Senior Management zusammen.

      Über ein halbes Jahr traf sich das Team regelmäßig, sammelte intern und extern Best Practices, baute eigene Expertise auf und wurde dabei zum Multiplikator von Agilität im Konzern. Gleichzeitig identifizierte das Team verschiedene Handlungsfelder zur Steigerung von Agilität im Konzern und präsentierte dem Vorstand hierzu eine Reihe von Empfehlungen.

      Wir unterstützten das Team mit inhaltlichen Impulsen zu Agilität in Organisationen, bei der Strukturierung des Themas und als Sparringspartner bei der Entwicklung der Handlungsempfehlungen für den Vorstand.


  • Agiler Sales Push bei einem Industriekonglomerat
    • Ziel war die konsequente, schnelle Erschließung von Marktpotenzialen eines Produktsegments über verschiedene Vertriebseinheiten hinweg. Wir unterstützten dabei cross-funktionale und Markt-Business-Unit-übergreifenden Vertriebsteams sowohl inhaltlich als auch als agiler Coach und Facilitator. Dank einer adaptierten Scrum-Logik in Kombination mit Kanban Elementen konnten die Kompetenzen aus Planung, Produktion, Qualitätsmanagement und Vertrieb schnell zu kundenorientierten Lösungen gebündelt werden.

      Durch die Einführung agiler Methoden konnte damit die eigenverantwortliche, effiziente Arbeitsweise und eine nachhaltig gestärkte Vertriebskultur etabliert werden.


Ihre undconsorten Ansprechpartner zum Thema Agility

  Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!, Associate Principal

Expertise
  • Leiter Initiative Organisatorische Agilität
  • Konzeption und Durchführung von Agile Workshops und Coaching/Enablement
  • Scaled Agile und agile Transformation von Organisationen

  Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!, Principal

Expertise
  • Leiter Beratungsfeld Organisatorische Aufstellung
  • Begleitung Anwendung agiler Konzepte im Vertrieb
  • Unterstützung agiler Methoden als Treiber für Change

  Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!, Principal

Expertise
  • Leiter Beratungsfeld Führung
  • Change Management und Leadership Entwicklung im agilen Kontext
  • Anwendung von Scrum, Kanban und agiler Skalierung in Produktentwicklung